Search

College Countdown MS FAFSA Days

College Countdown MS FAFSA Days provides students and their parents with one-on-one assistance in completing the FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid) and the Mississippi Aid Application (MAAPP) with guidance on funding from federal, state, college, and private resources. The FAFSA completion sentence with:  The FAFSA completion event delivery format will be determined between the high school and the FAFSA volunteer point of contact (see below).  

Schools are encouraged to plan FAFSA Days as soon as possible. The FAFSA is available as early as October 1 which allows students more time to explore and understand their financial aid options and determine what colleges they can best afford to attend.

Schools that are registered with College Countdown MS are provided with marketing tools to promote the event, and students are notified of what information to bring to their appointment. Counselors and teachers, see the chart below to schedule a FAFSA Days based on your location. If you don’t see the county where your school is located, contact Shannon Grimsley at 601.321.5530 for details and alternatives to help your seniors complete the FAFSA.

 

Join College Countdown Mississippi as they provide an overview and instruction on how to utilize the FAFSA Day Toolkit resource.

Watch recording from FAFSA Toolkit Overview

Jackson Center

Contact: Brian Thomas, bthomas@get2college.org | 601-321-5532

Counties: Hinds, Holmes, Madison, Rankin, Scott, Warren, Yazoo

Gulf Coast Center

Contact: Kimberly Trosclair, ktrosclair@get2college.org | 228-875-4441

Counties: George, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Pearl River, Stone

Southaven Center

Contact: Daniela Griffin, dgriffin@get2college.org | 662-349-2789

Counties: Benton, Coahoma, Desoto, Marshall, Panola, Quitman, Tate, Tunica

Community Colleges

Community College Contact Counties

Copiah-Lincoln

Leslie Smith
leslie.smith@colin.edu

Adams, Copiah, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lincoln, Simpson

Coahoma 

Shanell Frazier
sfrazier@coahomacc.edu

Coahoma

East Central

Brenda Carson
bcarson@eccc.edu
601-635-6326

Leake, Neshoba, Newton, Winston

East MS

Kristen Douglas
kgulotta@eastms.edu
662-243-1927

Clay, Kemper, Lauderdale, Lowndes, Noxubee, Oktibbeha

Holmes

Clate Holleman
cholleman@holmescc.edu
662-472-9027

Attala, Carroll, Choctaw, Grenada, Montgomery, Webster

Itawamba

Terry Bland
tgbland@iccms.edu
601-862-8220

Chickasaw, Itawamba, Lee, Monroe, Pontotoc

Jones College

Kari Dedwylder
kari.dedwylder@jcjc.edu
601-477-4040

Clarke, Covington, Greene, Jasper, Jones, Perry, Smith, Wayne

Meridian

Nedra Bradley
nbradley@meridiancc.edu
601-483-8241

Meridian High School, Northeast High School, Southeast High School

Mississippi Delta

Shannon Grimsley sgrimsley@get2college.org
601-321-5530

Bolivar, Sunflower, Leflore, Washington, Humphreys, Sharkey, Issaquena

Northeast MS

Liz Jackson
ejjackson@nemcc.edu
662-720-7362

Alcorn, Prentiss, Tippah, Tishomingo, Union

Pearl River

Kari Eve Valence
kvalence@prcc.edu
601-403-1029

Forrest, Jefferson Davis, Lamar, Marion

Southwest

Amber Kelly
akelly@smcc.edu
601-276-3707

Amite, Pike, Walthall, Wilkinson

 

FAFSA Completion

 

How to access student level data from state financial aid 

 

College Countdown MS Contact Information

Kierstan Dufour
Assistant Director for Get2College Program
Woodward Hines Education Foundation (Formerly Education Services Foundation)
2616 Lakeward Drive
Jackson, MS 39216
kdufour@get2college.org
601-321-5531
get2college.org

 
College Countdown MS Newsletter

Sign up for our monthly College Countdown Mississippi newsletter below to stay up to date with announcements, news, event information, and training dates.

SUBSCRIBE