College Countdown MS FAFSA Days

College Countdown MS FAFSA Days provides students and their parents with one-on-one assistance in completing the FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid)and the MS Office of Student Financial Aid application with guidance on funding from federal, state, college, and private resources. The FAFSA Days take place at high schools with students making 30-minute appointments to ensure one-on-one assistance is available.

Schools are encouraged to plan FAFSA Days as soon as possible. The FAFSA is available as early as October 1 which allows students more time to explore and understand their financial aid options and determine what colleges they can best afford to attend.

Participating high school counselors are provided with marketing tools to promote the event, and students are notified of what information to bring to their appointment. Check out our short Guide to a Successful FAFSA Day. Counselors, see the chart below to schedule a FAFSA Days based on your location. If you don’t see the county where your school is located, contact Shannon Grimsley at 601.321.5530 for details and alternatives to help your seniors complete the FAFSA.

Jackson Center

Contact: Brian Thomas, bthomas@get2college.org | 601-321-5532

Counties: Hinds, Holmes, Madison, Rankin, Scott, Warren, Yazoo

Gulf Coast Center

Contact: Kimberly Trosclair, ktrosclair@get2college.org | 228-875-4441

Counties: George, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Pearl River, Stone

Southaven Center

Contact: TJ Walker, tjwalker@get2college.org | 662-349-2789

Counties: Benton, Coahoma, Desoto, Marshall, Panola, Quitman, Tate, Tunica

Community Colleges

Community College Contact Counties

Co-Lin

Leslie Smith
leslie.smith@colin.edu

Adams, Copiah, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lincoln, Simpson

Itawamba

Terry Bland
tgbland@iccms.edu
601-862-8220

Chickasaw, Itawamba, Lee, Monroe, Pontotoc

East Central

Brenda Carson
bcarson@eccc.edu
601-635-6326

Leake, Neshoba, Newton, Winston

Pearl River

Delana Harris
dharris@prcc.edu
601403-1029

Forrest, Jefferson Davis, Lamar, Marion

Southwest

Subrina Cameron
sforbes@smcc.edu
601276-4804

Amite, Pike, Walthall, Wilkinson

Meridian

meridian.cc.edu
601-483-8241

Meridian High School, Northeast High School, Southeast High School

Holmes

Gail Muse Beggs
gmusebeggs@holmescc.edu
662-472-9087

Attala, Carroll, Choctaw, Grenada, Montgomery, Webster

 

 

 

 

FAFSA Completion

How to access student level data from state financial aid 

 

College Countdown MS Contact Information

Please contact any of the individuals below for more information on MS College Access or any of its components:

MS College Access and College Application Days
Heather Morrison
Director of P20 Partnerships
Policy and Strategic Initiatives
Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning
3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, Mississippi 39211
hmorrison@mississippi.edu
601-432-6626
www.mississippi.edu

 

FAFSA Completion Days and Volunteer information
Kierstan Dufour
Assistant Director for Get2College Program
Woodward Hines Education Foundation (Formerly Education Services Foundation)
Get2College Program
2600 Lakeland Terrace
Jackson, MS 39216
kdufour@get2college.org
601-321-5531
get2college.org