Search

College Countdown MS FAFSA Days

College Countdown MS FAFSA Days provides students and their parents with one-on-one assistance in completing the FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid)and the MS Office of Student Financial Aid application with guidance on funding from federal, state, college, and private resources. The FAFSA completion events take place virtually and are scheduled by the high schools allowing students to make 45-minute virtual appointments to ensure one-on-one assistance is available.

First You Hafta FAFSA LogoSchools are encouraged to plan FAFSA Days as soon as possible. The FAFSA is available as early as October 1 which allows students more time to explore and understand their financial aid options and determine what colleges they can best afford to attend.

Participating high school FAFSA Day schedulers are provided with marketing tools to promote the event, and students are notified of what information to bring to their appointment. Counselors and teachers, see the chart below to schedule a FAFSA Days based on your location. If you don’t see the county where your school is located, contact Shannon Grimsley at 601.321.5530 for details and alternatives to help your seniors complete the FAFSA.

Jackson Center

Contact: Brian Thomas, bthomas@get2college.org | 601-321-5532

Counties: Hinds, Holmes, Madison, Rankin, Scott, Warren, Yazoo

Gulf Coast Center

Contact: Kimberly Trosclair, ktrosclair@get2college.org | 228-875-4441

Counties: George, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Pearl River, Stone

Southaven Center

Contact: TJ Walker, tjwalker@get2college.org | 662-349-2789

Counties: Benton, Coahoma, Desoto, Marshall, Panola, Quitman, Tate, Tunica

Community Colleges

Community College Contact Counties

Co-Lin

Leslie Smith
leslie.smith@colin.edu

Adams, Copiah, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lincoln, Simpson

Itawamba

Terry Bland
tgbland@iccms.edu
601-862-8220

Chickasaw, Itawamba, Lee, Monroe, Pontotoc

East Central

Brenda Carson
bcarson@eccc.edu
601-635-6326

Leake, Neshoba, Newton, Winston

Pearl River

Richard Gleber
rgleber@prcc.edu
601-403-1029

Forrest, Jefferson Davis, Lamar, Marion

Southwest

Amber Kelly
akelly@smcc.edu
601-276-3707

Amite, Pike, Walthall, Wilkinson

Meridian

Nedra Bradley
nbradley@meridiancc.edu
601-483-8241

Meridian High School, Northeast High School, Southeast High School

Holmes

Clate Holleman
cholleman@holmescc.edu
662-472-9027

Attala, Carroll, Choctaw, Grenada, Montgomery, Webster

East MS CC

Christine Montgomery
cmontgomery@eastms.edu
662-243-1920

Clay, Kemper, Lauderdale, Lowndes, Noxubee, Oktibbeha

Jones College

Kari Dedwylder
kari.dedwylder@jcjc.edu
601-477-4040

Clarke, Covington, Greene, Jasper, Jones, Perry, Smith, Wayne
Northeast MS CC

Liz Jackson
ejjackson@nemcc.edu
662-720-7362

Alcorn, Prentiss, Tippah, Tishomingo, Union

 

FAFSA Completion

How to access student level data from state financial aid 

 

College Countdown MS Contact Information

Kierstan Dufour
Assistant Director for Get2College Program
Woodward Hines Education Foundation (Formerly Education Services Foundation)
2616 Lakeward Drive
Jackson, MS 39216
kdufour@get2college.org
601-321-5531
get2college.org