North MS ACT Workshop Registration

Get2College is making available free ACT Prep Workshops for students in the North Mississippi area. These are great test prep opportunities for students who have never taken the ACT or students who want to increase their scores. All workshops take place at the North Mississippi Get2College Center, 5699 Getwell Rd, Building H, Suite 3, Southaven, MS 38672.

THESE WORKSHOPS ARE ONLY FOR MISSISSIPPI RESIDENTS.

IF YOU REGISTER AND FIND YOU CANNOT ATTEND, YOU MUST CANCEL 48 HOURS IN ADVANCE OR YOU WILL NOT BE ALLOWED TO REGISTER FOR ANOTHER DATE.

Students arriving 15 minutes late will not be allowed to enter the prep room. If you are running late and make appropriate arrangements, an exception can be made.

To register for the actual ACT, go to www.actstudent.org. Dates, deadlines and fees are listed on that site as well. Students needing a fee waiver will need to see their school counselor.

The general workshops cover:

  • Overview of Mathematics, Science, English and Reading subject areas
  • Tips to achieve your target score
  • Time-saving strategies
  • Review and resource materials provided

Once registration opens, click on the workshop date to register online.

Summer 2018 ACT Workshops

 June Session registration opens May 1, 2018

DATES  TIME SUBJECT
Monday, June 4, 2018 1:00 – 4:00 p.m. English
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 1:00 – 4:00 p.m. Math
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 1:00 – 5:00 p.m. Reading/Science

July session registration opens June 1, 2018

DATES  TIME SUBJECT
Monday, July 9, 2018 1:00 – 4:00 p.m. English
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 1:00 – 4:00 p.m. Math
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 1:00 – 5:00 p.m. Reading/Science

 

Academic School Year 2018-19 ACT Workshops

DATES  TIME REGISTRATION OPENS
Saturday, August 25, 2018 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. August 13, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 5:00 – 8:00 p.m. August 13, 2018
Saturday, October 20, 2018 9:00 – 12:00 p.m. October 8, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 5:00 – 8:00 p.m. October 8, 2018
Saturday, December 1, 2018 9:00 – 12:00 p.m. November 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 5:00 – 8:00 p.m. November 19, 2018
Saturday, February 2, 2019 9:00 – 12:00 p.m. January 21, 2019
Tuesday, February 5,  2019 5:00 – 8:00 p.m. January 21, 2019
Saturday, April 6, 2019 9:00 am – 12:00 pm March 25, 2019
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 5:00 – 8:00 p.m. March 25, 2019
Monday, June 3, 2019  1:00 – 4:00 p.m. May 1, 2019
Tuesday, June 4, 2019  1:00 – 4:00 p.m. May 1, 2019
Monday, July 8, 2019  1:00 – 4:00 p.m. June 1, 2019
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 1:00 – 4:00 p.m. June 1, 2019