FAFSA Days

Get2College offers free one-on-one assistance to students and their parents to submit the FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid) online. The FAFSA is the first step to determine if you are eligible to receive student aid from the federal government and other state and private sources.

First You Haf-ta FAFSAGet2College will be hosting a FAFSA Completion Days at high schools across the state with assistance from community colleges for specific districts and counties.

Mississippi FAFSA Completion

COUNSELORS: The Get2College FAFSA Completion Day Schedule is filling up and we are only assisting high schools that have participated in previous FAFSA Days. Contact Shannon Grimsley at 601.321.5530 for details and alternatives to help your seniors complete their FAFSA.

STUDENTS:  Contact one of our Get2College Centers for an appointment either in-person or by remote computer access where we can assist you regardless of your location:

Gulf Coast Get2College Center, Ocean Springs
228.875.4441 or gulfcoast@get2college.org

Metro Jackson Get2College Center, Jackson
601.321.5533 or jackson@get2college.org

North Mississippi Get2College Center, Southaven
662.349.2789 or nms@get2college.org[/vc_column_text]

 

FAFSA VOLUNTEER TRAINING

GET2COLLEGE CENTER DATES 
Jackson Center
Shannon Grimsley | sgrimsley@get2college.org | 601-321-5530
September 6, 2017
Ocean Springs Center
Kimberly Trosclair | ktrosclair@get2college.org | 228-875-4441
September 8, 2017
Southaven Center
TJ Walker | twalker@get2college.org | 662-349-2789
September 15, 2017

FAFSA Day Assistance 2017-18

Notes: In addition to Get2College staff, volunteers will be assisting with FAFSA completions. In case of inclement weather, Get2College will cancel the event.

GET2COLLEGE CENTER COUNTIES 
Jackson Center
Shannon Grimsley | sgrimsley@get2college.org | 601-321-5530
Hinds, Holmes, Madison, Rankin, Scott, Warren, Yazoo
Ocean Springs Center
Kimberly Trosclair | ktrosclair@get2college.org | 228-875-4441
George, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Pearl River, Stone
Southaven Center
TJ Walker | twalker@get2college.org | 662-349-2789
Benton, Coahoma, Desoto, Marshall, Panola, Tate, Tunica
COMMUNITY COLLEGE COUNTIES 
Co-Lin Community College
Leslie Smith | leslie.smith@colin.edu | 601-643-8465
 Adams, Copiah, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lincoln, Simpson
Itawamba Community College
Terry Bland | tgbland@iccms.ed | 601-862-8220
 Chickasaw, Itawamba, Lee, Monroe, Pontotoc
East Central Community College
Brenda Carson | bcarson@eccc.edu | 601-653-6326
 Leake, Neshoba, Newton, Winston
Pearl River Community College
Delana Harris | dharris@prcc.edu | 601-403-1029
 Forrest, Jefferson Davis, Lamar, Marion
Southwest Community College
Joni Wilkinson | jwilkinson@smcc.edu | 601-276-3708
 Amite, Pike, Walthall, Wilkinson