FAFSA Days

Get2College offers free one-on-one assistance to students and their parents to submit the FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid) online. The FAFSA is the first step to determine if you are eligible to receive student aid from the federal government and other state and private sources. Students can complete the FAFSA at a scheduled day in their high school, at a local community college, in our office or remotely, by appointment only.

First You Haf-ta FAFSA

COUNSELORS: The Get2College FAFSA Completion Day Schedule is filling up and we are only assisting high schools that have participated in previous FAFSA Days. Contact Shannon Grimsley at 601.321.5530 for details and alternatives to help your seniors complete their FAFSA.

FAFSA Toolkits: 

 

Mississippi FAFSA Completion

Gulf Coast Get2College Center, Ocean Springs
228.875.4441 or gulfcoast@get2college.org

Metro Jackson Get2College Center, Jackson
601.321.5533 or jackson@get2college.org

North Mississippi Get2College Center, Southaven
662.349.2789 or nms@get2college.org

FAFSA DAYS 2017-18

(Updated September 22, 2017)

Ashland High School Wednesday, December 06, 2017 9:00 a.m – 3:00 p.m
Bay High School Thursday, October 19, 2017 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 01, 2018 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Biloxi High School Monday, October 30, 2017 8:00am – 5:00 pm
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 8:00am – 5:00 pm
Brandon High School Wednesday, October 25, 2017 10:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 06, 2018 10:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Broadstreet High School Wednesday, January 17, 2018 11:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Bruce High School Thursday, October 26, 2017 12:00-7:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 07, 2017 TBA
Caledonia High School Thursday, February 08, 2018 2:00-6:00 p.m.
Calhoun City High School Wednesday, December 06, 2017 12:00-6:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 22, 2018 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Callaway High School Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 8:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 05, 2017 8:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 8:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 8:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 8:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Monday, April 09, 2018 8:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 08, 2018 8:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Center Hill High School Monday, October 23, 2017 8:00 a.m – 5:00 p.m
Central Holmes Christian School Thursday, November 02, 2017 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Clinton High School Monday, October 16, 2017 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Monday, October 23, 2017 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Coldwater Attendance Center Tuesday, October 31, 2017 12:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Deer Creek School Monday, October 02, 2017 4:30-7:30 p.m.
Desoto Central HS Thursday, November 16, 2017 8:00 a.m – 5:00 p.m
Diberville High School Tuesday, October 17, 2017 8:30 am-3:00 pm
Monday, February 05, 2018 8:30 am – 3:00 pm
Durant High School Thursday, January 25, 2018 10:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
East Central High School Wednesday, October 04, 2017 8:30 am – 2:30 pm
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 8:30 am-2:30 pm
East Union High School Sunday, February 12, 2017 3:00-7:00 p.m.
East Webster High School Tuesday, February 27, 2018 10:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
Eupora High School Wednesday, October 25, 2017 1:00-6:00 p.m.
Florence High School Wednesday, November 01, 2017 TBa
Forest High School Wednesday, November 29, 2017 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Forest Hill High School Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Tuesday, March 29, 2018
9:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Gautier High School Wednesday, October 18, 2017 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Thursday, January 18, 2018 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
George County High School Thursday, October 12, 2017 1:00-6:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 08, 2018 1:00-6:00 p.m.
Germantown High School Monday, November 13, 2017 2:00-6:00 p.m.
Grenada High School Monday, November 13, 2017 11:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
Gulfport High School Thursday, October 05, 2017 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 07, 2017 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 05, 2017 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 06, 2018 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 06, 2018 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Hancock High School Tuesday, October 03, 2017 9:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Thursday, February 01, 2018 9:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Harrison Central High School Wednesday, November 08, 2017 8:30 a.m – 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 08, 2018 8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Hernando High School Tuesday, October 24, 2017 8:00 a.m – 5:00 p.m
Thursday, October 26, 2017 8:00 a.m – 5:00 p.m
Tuesday, March 06, 2018 8:00 a.m – 5:00 p.m
Hickory Flat Attendance Center Wednesday, October 25, 2017 9:00 a.m – 2:00 p.m
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Horn Lake HS Thursday, November 02, 2017 8:00 a.m – 5:00 p.m
Holmes Community College-Grenada Campus HS Monday, November 27, 2017 2:00 p.m – 6:00 p.m
Independence HS Tuesday, November 14, 2017 9:00 a.m – 3:00 p.m
Indianola Academy Wednesday, November 01, 2017 10:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Ingomar High School Tuesday, October 03, 2017 2:00-6:00 p.m.
Jim Hill High School Wednesday, October 18, 2017 9:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
JZ George High School Monday, October 16, 2017 11:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Kosciusko High School Tuesday, November 28, 2017 12:00-6:00 p.m.
Lafayette High School Monday, January 22, 2018 10:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
Lake Cormorant High School Monday, October 02, 2017 8:00 a.m – 5:00 p.m
Tuesday, October 03, 2017 10:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Lake High School Wednesday, January 17, 2018 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Lanier High School Thursday, November 02, 2017 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Lee Academy Thursday, October 19, 2017 8:00 a.m – 3:00 p.m
Lewisburg High School Wednesday, November 01, 2017 8:00 a.m – 5:00 p.m
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 8:00 a.m – 5:00 p.m
Long Beach High School Thursday, October 26, 2017 1:00 – 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, January 25, 2018 1:00 – 6:00 p.m.
Madison Palmer High School Thursday, March 01, 2018 9:00 a.m – 3:00 p.m
McLaurin Attendance Center Monday, October 30, 2017 2:00-6:00 p.m.
Morton High School Wednesday, October 04, 2017 9:00 a.m.-3:30 p.m.
Moss Point Votech Monday, October 16, 2017 8:00am-3:00 pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 8:00am-3:00 pm
Moss Point High School November 13, 2017 1:00-6:00 p.m.
Murrah High School Monday, October 09, 2017 10:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Monday, December 04, 2017 9:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
Monday, February 19, 2018 10:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Monday, March 05, 2018 9:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
Monday, March 26, 2018 9:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
Monday, April 23, 2018 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
New Albany High School Wednesday, October 25, 2017 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 12:00-6:00 p.m.
New Hope High School Tuesday, October 17, 2017 9:00 a.m.-2:30 p.m.
New Site High School Wednesday, December 13, 2017 1:00-6:00 p.m.
North Panola High School Tuesday, February 06, 2018 1:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 07, 2018 1:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Monday, October 16, 2017 1:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 1:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Northpoint Christian School Wednesday, November 29, 2017 8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 30, 2017 8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Northwest Rankin High School Thursday, October 26, 2017 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 08, 2018 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
O’Bannon High School Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 TBA
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 TBA
Ocean Springs High School Monday, October 23, 2017 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Wednesday, February 07, 2018 8:30 am – 4:30 pm
OLA/St Stan Monday, December 04, 2017 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Olive Branch High School Thursday, October 05, 2017 8:00 a.m – 5:00 p.m
Monday, February 12, 2018 9:00 a.m.- 3:00 p.m.
Pascagoula High School Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Pass Christian High School Tuesday, October 24, 2017 9:00-6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 9:00-6:00 p.m.
Pearl High School Monday, November 06, 2017 10:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 07, 2017 10:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
Pearl River Central High School Wednesday, November 01, 2017 9:00 am-4:00 pm
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
Pelahatchie High School Wednesday, October 04, 2017 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 4:00-7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 06, 2017 9:00-11:30 a.m.
Perry Central High School Thursday, February 01, 2018 2:00-6:00 p.m.
Pine Grove High School Wednesday, January 31, 2018 11:30 a.m.-6:30 p.m.
Pisgah High School Monday, December 11, 2017 TBA
Monday, January 29, 2018 TBA
Poplarville High School Thursday, November 02, 2017 9:00-4:30 pm
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 9:00am -4:30 pm
Potts Camp High School Monday, November 06, 2017 8:00 a.m – 5:00 p.m
Provine High School Tuesday, November 28, 2017 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 14, 2017 2:00-6:00 p.m.
Monday, January 22, 2018 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 2:00-6:00 p.m.
Monday, February 12, 2018 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 2:00-6:00 p.m.
Puckett High School Tuesday, December 12, 2017 3:00-6:00 p.m.
Quitman High School Tuesday, January 23, 2018 10:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
Resurrection Catholic High School Monday, December 04, 2017 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Richland High School Thursday, October 19, 2017 10:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 01, 2018 10:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Ridgeland High School Thursday, December 07, 2017 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Riverside High School Thursday, October 19, 2017 9:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Monday, October 30, 2017 10:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 14, 2017 10:00 a.m.-TBA
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 10:00 a.m.-TBA
Rosa Fort High School Wednesday, October 04, 2017 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 10:00 a.m – 6:00 p.m
Sebastopol Attendance Center Thursday, November 30, 2017 1:00-6:00 p.m.
Seminary High School Tuesday, October 24, 2017 TBA
Senatobia High School Tuesday, November 28, 2017 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 08, 2018 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sharkey-Issaquena Academy Monday, January 29, 2018 2:00-6:00 p.m.
Shaw High School Thursday, November 02, 2017 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
South Panola High School Monday, October 30, 2017 9:00 a.m – 3:00 p.m
Monday, November 13, 2017 9:00 a.m – 3:00 p.m
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 9:00 a.m – 3:00 p.m
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:00 a.m – 7:00 p.m
Thursday, February 01, 2018 10:00 a.m – 7:00 p.m
Southeast High School Wednesday, November 29, 2017 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 07, 2018 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
St. Martin High School Tuesday, October 10, 2017 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 1:00-7:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 22, 2018 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 15, 2018 1:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
St. Patrick Catholic HS Monday, December 04, 2017 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Starkville High School Monday, February 19, 2018 10:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
Stone County High School Thursday, November 09, 2017 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 2:00-7:00 p.m.
Strayhorn High School Wednesday, November 15, 2017 9:00 a.m – 3:00 p.m
Stringer High School Wednesday, November 15, 2017 9:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
Sylva Bay Academy Wednesday, November 15, 2017 10:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
Terry High School Thursday, February 15, 2018 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Taylorsville High School Tuesday, October 24, 2017 9:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
Monday, December 11, 2017 9:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
Thursday, January 25, 2018 TBA
Tishomingo County Career & Technical Center Monday, December 04, 2017 1:00-6:00 p.m.
Tunica Academy Wednesday, October 11, 2017 1:00 p.m – 5:00 p.m
Vancleave High School Monday, October 02, 2017 10:00am -5:00pm
Monday, February 19, 2018 10:00-5:00 pm
Vardaman High School Monday, October 09, 2017 12:00-6:00 p.m.
Velma Jackson High School Thursday, November 16, 2017 9:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
Vicksburg High School Tuesday, December 12, 2017 10:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Thursday, January 18, 2018 TBA
Washington School Tuesday, January 30, 2018 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Wayne County High School Thursday, October 12, 2017 12:00-5:00 p.m.
West Bolivar High School Thursday, October 05, 2017 1:00-6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 06, 2018 1:00-6:00 p.m.
West Harrison High School Wednesday, January 17, 2018 9:00 am-2:00 pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
West Point High School Tuesday, December 05, 2017 10:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
West Union High School Thursday, January 18, 2018 9:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
Wheeler High School Thursday, December 07, 2017 9:00 am.-2:00 p.m.
Wingfield High School Thursday, October 12, 2017 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Monday, November 13, 2017 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Thursday, January 11, 2018 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 08, 2018 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 22, 2018 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 26, 2018 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Winona High School Thursday, November 09, 2017 9:00 a.m.-3:30 p.m.
Yazoo County High School Thursday, October 19, 2017 1:00-6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 8:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m.

 


FAFSA DAY ASSISTANCE 2017-18

 

GET2COLLEGE CENTER COUNTIES 
Jackson Center
Shannon Grimsley | sgrimsley@get2college.org | 601-321-5530
Hinds, Holmes, Madison, Rankin, Scott, Warren, Yazoo
Ocean Springs Center
Kimberly Trosclair | ktrosclair@get2college.org | 228-875-4441
George, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Pearl River, Stone
Southaven Center
TJ Walker | tjwalker@get2college.org | 662-349-2789
Benton, Coahoma, Desoto, Marshall, Panola, Quitman, Tate, Tunica
COMMUNITY COLLEGE COUNTIES 
Co-Lin Community College
Leslie Smith | leslie.smith@colin.edu | 601-643-8465
 Adams, Copiah, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lincoln, Simpson
Itawamba Community College
Terry Bland | tgbland@iccms.ed | 601-862-8220
 Chickasaw, Itawamba, Lee, Monroe, Pontotoc
East Central Community College
Brenda Carson | bcarson@eccc.edu | 601-635-6326
 Leake, Neshoba, Newton, Winston
Pearl River Community College
Delana Harris | dharris@prcc.edu | 601-403-1029
 Forrest, Jefferson Davis, Lamar, Marion
Southwest Community College
Joni Wilkinson | jwilkinson@smcc.edu | 601-276-3708
 Amite, Pike, Walthall, Wilkinson