Pilot School Program

A small number of Mississippi high schools have been selected to participate in our new model college access program. This pilot program is designed to empower students to get into college and be successful there.

The program was created as a unique partnership to enhance the college-going rate of students through intensive, on-site support of the school’s current efforts to help students graduate and continue their education. Get2College counselors assist the schools’ counselors, teachers, and administrators in giving students the time, tools, and professional advice it takes to strengthen their schoolwork and do everything necessary to enroll in college. The comprehensive program begins with students as they enter the 9th grade and follows them through high school and college.

Schools participating in this program during 2016-17 include:Get There

Calhoun County School District:

  • Bruce High School

DeSoto County School District:

  • Lake Cormorant High School

Jackson County School District:

  • St. Martin High School

Moss Point School District:

  • Moss Point Career and Technical Center

Rankin County School District:

  • Pelahatchie High School

Smith County School District:

  • Taylorsville High School

Western Line School District:

  • O’Bannon High School
  • Riverside High School