COLLEGE-COUNTDOWN-MS-RGB-3in

 

Who We Are Application Days FAFSA Days Signing Days Contact  Archives Resources and Research Info

College Countdown MS FAFSA Days

Dogs Haf-ta FAFSA too if they want to go to college! Thanks, Lanier Bulldog for helping spread the word about the importance of filing the FAFSA to get money for college!

Dogs Haf-ta FAFSA too if they want to go to college! Thanks, Lanier Bulldog for helping spread the word about the importance of filing the FAFSA to get money for college!

College Countdown MS FAFSA Days provides students and their parents with one-on-one assistance in completing the FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid)and the MS Office of Student Financial Aid application with guidance on funding from federal, state, college, and private resources. The FAFSA Days take place at high schools with students making 30-minute appointments to ensure one-on-one assistance is available. FIRST YOU HAFTA
Schools are encouraged to plan FAFSA Days in the fall this year. Changes to the FAFSA allow filing to begin October 1 as opposed to January 1 in the past. This earlier filing date allows students more time to explore and understand their financial aid options and determine what colleges they can best afford to attend.

Participating high school counselors are provided with marketing tools to promote the event, and students are notified of what information to bring to their appointment. Check out our short Guide to a Successful FAFSA Day. Counselors may schedule FAFSA Days based on location, see the chart below. If you don’t see the county your school is located in, on the list contact Shannon Grimsley at 601.321.5530 for details and alternatives to help your seniors complete their FAFSA.

 

FAFSA Day Assistance 2017-18

 

GET2COLLEGE CENTER COUNTIES 
Jackson Center
Shannon Grimsley | sgrimsley@get2college.org | 601-321-5530
Hinds, Holmes, Madison, Rankin, Scott, Warren, Yazoo
Ocean Springs Center
Kimberly Trosclair | ktrosclair@get2college.org | 228-875-4441
George, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Pearl River, Stone
Southaven Center
TJ Walker | tjwalker@get2college.org | 662-349-2789
Benton, Coahoma, Desoto, Marshall, Panola, Quitman, Tate, Tunica
COMMUNITY COLLEGE COUNTIES 
Co-Lin Community College
Leslie Smith | leslie.smith@colin.edu | 601-643-8465
 Adams, Copiah, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lincoln, Simpson
Itawamba Community College
Terry Bland | tgbland@iccms.ed | 601-862-8220
 Chickasaw, Itawamba, Lee, Monroe, Pontotoc
East Central Community College
Brenda Carson | bcarson@eccc.edu | 601-635-6326
 Leake, Neshoba, Newton, Winston
Pearl River Community College
Delana Harris | dharris@prcc.edu | 601-403-1029
 Forrest, Jefferson Davis, Lamar, Marion
Southwest Community College
Joni Wilkinson | jwilkinson@smcc.edu | 601-276-3708
 Amite, Pike, Walthall, Wilkinson
Meridian Community College
meridian.cc.edu  601-483-8241
FAFSA and Application Days: Meridian High School, Northeast High School, Clarkdale Attendance Center, West Lauderdale High School, Southeast High School

 

TRACK FAFSA COMPLETION IN MISSISSIPPI:

Click Here for IHL Interactive Data Report

OR
(For larger view, scroll to the far left, bottom corner and select “Full Screen”)